2018 Annual Awards Dinner

Within Our Reach: #afinlitfuture

2016 Jump$tart Awards DinnerThe Jump$tart Coalition will recognize leadership and outstanding achievement in the effort to advance student financial literacy at its annual awards dinner in Washington, D.C. See Facebook photos from this event. (You will be leaving jumpstart.org.)

April 10, 2018 - JW Marriott Washington, D.C.

Join us on Tuesday, April 10, 2018, at the JW Marriott, 1331 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, D.C. 20004. Reception begins at 6:00 p.m., followed by dinner and the awards program at 7:00 p.m.  To sponsor a table or purchase individual seats, click here or contact Josh Sandler by phone (202.846.6794) or Turn on JavaScript!.

2018 Honorees

    • William E. Odom Visionary Leadership Award - Tim Ranzetta, Next Gen Personal Finance
    • Federal Leadership Award - U.S. Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC) and U.S. Rep. Joyce Beatty (D-Ohio-3)
    • Innovation Award - Funding the Future
    • State Coalition of the Year - Jump$tart Washington (representing Washington State)


Funds raised through Annual Awards Dinner Sponsorships support Jump$tart's work throughout the year to raise public awareness about the importance of financial literacy, foster collaboration within the financial literacy community, and promote effectiveness in financial education through standards, resources, professional development and ressearch.

To learn more about sponsoring Jump$tart's 2018 Annual Awards Dinner, becoming a Jump$tart Sustaining Partner, or becoming a sponsor of Financial Literacy Day on Capitol Hill, contact Josh Sandler at Jump$tart by phone (202.846.6794) or Turn on JavaScript!.


Jump$tart Sustaining Partners support the Awards Dinner with their generous annual contributions.