Home » State Activities » State Coalitions » Colorado » Press Room » Latest News

Latest News

2012-13 Great-West Great-Teachers Award Winners Announced!

Great-West and Jump$tart recently announced the 25 Colorado teachers who will receive $5,000 grants for the 2012-2013 school year. They are:

  • Amber Marsolek, Alpine Elementary School
  • Jason Cochrane, Ben Franklin Academy
  • Richard Trinkner, Boulder High School
  • Elaine Bradley, Cheyenne Wells High School
  • Dawn Thompson, Cottonwood Creek Elementary School
  • Philip Grindrod, Douglas County Student Support Center
  • Julie True, Eaton Elementary School
  • Jennifer Bradley, Ellis Elementary School
  • Kathy Pyrc, Governor's Ranch Elementary School
  • Pam Bartholomay, Jefferson County Department for Learning and Educational Achievement
  • Trecie Warner, Lois Lenski Elementary School
  • Jennifer Devlin, Madison Elementary School
  • Todd Lederman, Montessori Peaks Academy
  • Diane Gaston, Morey Middle School
  • Hilary Wimmer, Mountain Range High School
  • Amanda Anderson, Pioneer Elementary School
  • Melina LaPorte, Pioneer Elementary School
  • Jackie Drake and Kirsten Bloomfield, Pioneer Elementary School
  • Stephanie Crowe, Sage Canyon Elementary School
  • Genesee Lemon, Spangler Elementary School
  • John Ameen, Steamboat Springs High School
  • Laura Kannaka, Summit View Elementary School
  • Kerry Black, Thomas Jefferson High School
  • Loretta Gonzales, Thomas Jefferson High School
  • Tara Olivas, Turner Middle School

 The grants are used to fund supplies, curriculum, technology, professional development, and/or initiate other financial education programs in the classroom.  To learn more about Great-West Great-Teachers, click here.

Colorado Jump$tart is in the news! 

The Great-West / Colorado Jump$tart partnership program has been featured on Colorado Public Radio, PBS and in the Denver Business Journal. To hear the PBS program, click here.   To read the article in the DBJ, click here.