Home » State Activities » State Coalitions » Tennessee » Activities » Teacher of the Year

Teacher of the Year


2013 Teacher of the Year

The Tennessee Jump$tart Excellence in Teaching Personal Finance Teacher of the Year Awards is a recognition program for outstanding teachers of personal finance. Recipient(s) will be selected based on successful accomplishments in innovation/creativity related to teaching personal finance, teaching approaches, standards accomplishments, collaborations, and program results.

Awawrds are given in two categories: 1) Teaching the high school personal finance course (or an identified substitute); and, 2) Integrating personal finance concepts into other subject matter in elementary through high school courses.

The entry form and supporting response criteria (outlined in the entry form) must be submitted via an e-mail on or before Friday, May 2, 2014.

See a list of previous award winners here.