Bill Odom, former chair of Ford Motor Credit and founder of the Jump$tart Coalition.

Named in honor of Bill Odom, former chairman of Ford Motor Credit Company, whose vision led to the creation of the Jump$tart Coalition. This award, presented first to Mr. Odom in 1999 and annually since, recognizes individuals for their significant contribution to financial education, their leadership, vision and the length of their service to the financial literacy effort.

2020 Winner

To Be Announced
Stay tuned for the announcement of the 2020 winner.

Past Honorees

Selection and Presentation

Recipients of the William E. Odom Visionary Leadership Award and other Jump$tart honors are selected by a committee of national Jump$tart Coalition Board Members.  Awards are presented at the coalition’s Annual Awards Dinner, the pinnacle event of FinFest, Jump$tart’s annual Financial Literacy Month celebration each April.