Search Resources


The following officers and directors comprise the Board and Committee Members of the Connecticut Jump$tart Coalition:

Faye Griffiths-Smith, President
Family Economics and Resource Managment Educator, UConn Extension

Miria Gray, Vice President
Chelsea Groton Bank

Lori Adler, Treasurer
Retired Business Educator, Bolton High School

Elizabeth Hiza, Secretary
Chief of Staff, responsible for Barnum Financial Group’s Financial Literacy Initiatives

Christopher M. Lee, CFP®, Immediate Past President
Certified Financial Planner

Oscar Cordoba
Affinity Federal Credit Union

Lew DeLuca
Student Financial Literacy and Advising
Southern Connecticut State University

Janet Giola
Teacher, Glastonbury High School

David Hinchey
Credit Union League of Connecticut

Josh Hurlock
Connecticut Higher Education Supplemental Loan Authority (CHESLA)

Patrice McCarthy
Connecticut Association of Boards of Education

Steven J. McDowell
The Connecticut State Colleges & Universities

Lisa Paniccia

Jeremy Race
Junior Achievement

Robyn Swanson
Seasons Federal Credit Union

Maryanne Taft
Teacher, Hall High School (West Hartford)

Kathleen Titsworth
Connecticut Department of Banking

David Tracy
Leadership Greater Hartford

Committee Members

Emily Bjornberg
Connecticut Office of Higher Education

Catherine Blinder
Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection

Scott Conner
CT Capital Group

Samantha Cross
CT Capital Group

Carol Heller
Bank of America

Deb Lagana

Jessica Weaver
Newington Board of Education